Travel hopes 2021

Re: unsanctioned activities for people in their 90s - if I make it that far, I'm going to have dessert at lunch AND dinner!

As far as 2021 travel goes, I'm hoping to do some east coast road trips (MA/PA/MD) and figure out where our next home will be. DH and I have been discussing Southern Italy for 2022, but I'm honestly not looking forward to crowds of frustrated travelers like myself, all trying to make up for lost time. ;)

Re: unsanctioned activities for people in their 90s - if
I make it that far, I'm going to have dessert at lunch AND dinner!

heck, when I'm 80, I'm taking up cigars, but only really expensive ones

Re: unsanctioned activities for people in their 90s - if I make it that far, I'm going to have dessert at lunch AND dinner!
)

At 94, my MIL does not want to eat, complaining of indigestion. My wife had to force her to eat, because she keeps losing weight.

I remember my grandmother also refused to eat in the later years, also complaining of indigestion. When my grandmother developed dementia, she forgot about that indigestion, stopped complaining, and ate more.

I just finished up part of our travel reservations which will begin next Sat. 4/17 we will be camping in Ms., LA, Tx, Ar, Mo, Ky, Tn, NC, Ga. & home, some time around the end of May. We want to be back before my DW birthday and our big 50 anniversary in middle of June. We have already been in our camper more nights this year than we got to use it last year so we are hoping to wear it out this year!

... DH and I have been discussing Southern Italy for 2022, but I'm honestly not looking forward to crowds of frustrated travelers like myself, all trying to make up for lost time. ;)

Forget Italy, or any Western European country. You know it's going to be shoulder-to-shoulder with tourists jamming every attraction.