Good News--No Bad Side effects to Covid Vaccine

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well since you asked,

I'm not a doctor and I don't play one on TV :) "but" it seems like "most" of the more intense side effects I have read about come after the second shot... Maybe for some, maybe not for others.... YMMV

That "plus" lots of articles like this one (link below) "suggest" that you get over 90% of the protection after the first shot... I've read articles that claim that number is as low as ~60% and as high as ~90%. There's so much information (and misinformation) out there who really knows... Dr Fauchi still says get two shots.... To be honest, that's almost a good enough reason for me to only get one.

https://nypost.com/2021/02/18/single-pfizer-moderna-vaccine-dose-nearly-as-effective-as-two/
Leaving aside the snark, the recommendation of 2 shots with a 4 week interval is from the vaccine developer and based on their real world trials.

Leaving aside the snark, the recommendation of 2 shots with a 4 week interval is from the vaccine developer and based on their real world trials.
As I understand it, that is true. That is "their" recommendation.

Last edited:
Interesting you mentioned the mask... In Texas the statewide mask mandate has been removed (as of Wednesday) but I still see about the same number of people wearing masks. (maybe ~60+%). Even though I've had "the first shot" I'll continue to wear my mask at least until the summer... I'll probably reassess about then.

Yep. Better safe than sorry.

Guess my wife and I are the first on this thread with the J&J one shot vaccine. Both had slight soreness in the arms. I had minimal chills and a slight headache the night after. All good now. Still wearing N95 masks in public. Would hate to catch Covid before full immunity kicks in.

Welcome to the "got vaccinated" club! :greetings10: