Problems changing my avatar

Purron

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
I've changed it many times before with no problems but it doesn't seem to work now. When I uploaded a new picture, it seemed to work and showed the new one but the old one still remained when I posted a message. I even tried deleting the current picture without adding a new one and the old one still displays. That Santa cat doesn't seem to want to let go! Suggestions??

Hmmm...that's one tough kitty. I'm no admin/mod, but did you click on the 'save changes' before you left the page?

Maybe the system goes by the rule that tomorrow is the 12th day of Christmas?

I'm no techie but I always seem to have to go with the option of first declaring "no avatar" and then go back and "create custom avatar." YMMV, I'm sure someone more knowledgeable will help you soon.

Last edited:
Maybe the system goes by the rule that tomorrow is the 12th day of Christmas?

I'm no techie but I always seem to have to go with the option of first declaring "no avatar" and then go back and "create custom avatar." YMMV, I'm sure someone more knowledgeable will help you soon.

This worked CuppaJoe! BTW, the new avatar is a kitten fostered by DH and I many moons ago. She symbolizes the baby new year:flowers:

Maybe the Christmas kitty has nine lives and wasn't ready to go?..:angel:

This worked CuppaJoe! BTW, the new avatar is a kitten fostered by DH and I many moons ago. She symbolizes the baby new year:flowers:
What a great avatar, Purron. I never tire of saying my current Fluffy was straight out of Foster care, it makes a world of difference, she is so tame and friendly.

My new avatar is in honor of my favorite thread from 2009, amusing that Westernskies was the last poster here. It was his thread on the National Parks. Can anyone guess which National property? Hint: it’s technically a National Historic Site.

Hint: it’s technically a National Historic Site.