Medium-term all stock portfolio help

dg001

Dryer sheet wannabe
Hello,

Newbie here - and a huge fan of this site! I was hoping for some help on picking a portfolio for a particular goal.

DH recently got a new job, and we got a "surprise" distribution from his ESPP account at his old job - we knew it was there, but had not really looked at it for planning purposes. Since this is kind of an extra bonus, and not really huge (less than $10K), we decided to put it away in a "buy a second home" fund.

So we plan to put it in a taxable account, and fund that account maybe $5K to $6K/year going forward for the next 10-15 years - and use the money to buy real estate in a sunshine state when the next market correction hits.

I was going to go with the Vanguard lazy three-fund portfolio strategy (we are definitely buy-and-forget-about-it people, in case it wasn't obvious), but figured I would ask here - where would you put this money if you had this specific goal?

What I am looking for is:
- all stock
- it should reflect inverse RE - we will specifically use it if and when the FL/AZ RE market goes soft.
- open to risk, since if it all tanks, we would just not execute on the plan

All suggestions will be welcome! We are not market savvy investors, so please be kind! :)
Thanks!
Desi

I would suggest SPY, VTI, or RSP, all full equity ETF's that I own.

Hello,

Newbie here - and a huge fan of this site! I was hoping for some help on picking a portfolio for a particular goal.

DH recently got a new job, and we got a "surprise" distribution from his ESPP account at his old job - we knew it was there, but had not really looked at it for planning purposes. Since this is kind of an extra bonus, and not really huge (less than $10K), we decided to put it away in a "buy a second home" fund.