Freebie of the Day

IMATERP

Full time employment: Posting here.
Okay, while taking my 3 1/2 mile walk this morning, I started mulling over a recent e-mail from a local grocery store offering a free cup of Starbucks coffee to all veterans on Saturday morning, 11/11.

I thought more and more about the subject matter and it dawned on me that yesteday, I received a free sub from a local grocer due to my sending in a complaint about a bad experience at the deli counter 6 weeks ago.

Then, later today, I will be picking up a free t-shirt for me and my wife as we signed up to participate in our annual 3.15 Mile Veterans Day Community Turkey Trot.

So, there you have it - something free - yesterday, today, and tomorrow.

Did you get a freebie today ?

IMATERP

Being an old Army vet I hate standing or waiting in line. Free vet meals and give aways have no appeal for this old grunt.

Kohl's gave me a free $10 off a $25 purchase.

Plus a $12 off anything since I've had their CC for 12 years, and 30% off everything.
Plus I have $20 off anything from them from buying my instant pot last month and picking it up in the store.

So I figure I can get some socks or shirts ($100 x .7) −10−12−20 = $28 :)

Not that it will make any difference to our retirement, but it still feels good to get a deal now and then.

Several of us Viet Nam vets (my local friends) are going to a chosen restaurant today for a free lunch. We just haven't picked the spot yet. :)

Kohl's gave me a free $10 off a $25 purchase.

Plus a $12 off anything since I've had their CC for 12 years, and 30% off everything.
Plus I have $20 off anything from them from buying my instant pot last month and picking it up in the store.

So I figure I can get some socks or shirts ($100 x .7) −10−12−20 = $28 :)

Not that it will make any difference to our retirement, but it still feels good to get a deal now and then.

A little secret if you shop online you can you that 10 off coupon multiple times I'm on number 4..