Has anyone else dealt with the Idiots at Merrill Lynch?

Emeritus

Full time employment: Posting here.
Totally involuntarily I have to deal with Merrill Lynch. they were bought by Bank of america and took over some accounts. I have found them to be variously Bureaucratic, abusive, disdainful and unhelpful. (this is the admin side, nothing to do with financial advice.

Has anyone else had any experience with them recently?

I have no experience with ML, but I doubt an entire company could long survive displaying that sort of attitude towards clients or customers. What you describe sounds like it might be a reflection of how an individual ML employee was being addressed.

You don't call corporate help/support lines very often, do you? :LOL:

I have no experience with ML, but I doubt an entire company could long survive displaying that sort of attitude towards clients or customers.

Well, technically, they didn't survive...