Hi, I am new to this E-R.org site

Affinity4Investing

Recycles dryer sheets
Wasn't aware of the expectations beforehand, but here goes... I was made aware of this site from another messaging board and thus, decided to check it out before subscribing to a few forums that are of interest. Have been actively investing and managing accounts/advising others for all told ~4 decades. The past decade has seen many more moves occur on the 'fixed income' side of the ledger than the 'common equity' side.

Of particular interest is the financial analysis of all things business and investing. I used to write for TheStreet.com and other sites but ceased that work due to the fact that more emphasis was placed on # of articles written -vs- quality of articles written. My goal here is to participate in discussions, answer questions, post information others may find relevant, etc. Absolutely am not here to pump-n-dump or push pro-only info on securities that I buy. Am about as self-less as one can get and only hope to provide more useful information to others than I take away from here.

Welcome, we have a numner of 40+ year investors here and young folks; pros, amatures and clueless. I like the financial posting on this board as they are not ideological like Bogleheads (and I am generally one of those) but even better the site covers wide ranging subjects relating to retirement. Dive in!

Wasn't aware of the expectations beforehand, but here goes... I was made aware of this site from another messaging board and thus, decided to check it out before subscribing to a few forums that are of interest. Have been actively investing and managing accounts/advising others for all told ~4 decades. The past decade has seen many more moves occur on the 'fixed income' side of the ledger than the 'common equity' side.