In Need of an investment strategy

mkazz

Confused about dryer sheets
Hi all,
Been visiting this site for a while and I have learned a lot from all the contributors.
I am no investor expert, but I do know enough to get me in trouble- and not enough to keep me out of trouble, so I’m hoping you can give me some advice on how to invest my money to keep me out of trouble.
I am 59 years old, single and do not own a house. I have just been laid off from my job at BOEING after 15+ years.
The prospects of being employed again are dicey as we all know, so I am looking to try to live off the interest from my accumulated money by asking for your advice on how to invest my money in Vanguard Mutual funds, especially index funds.
I plan on living simply and do plan to find some work down the road to help supplement my savings.
I was hoping with your help you could advise me how to set up a simple portfolio with the assets I have, so I may be able to live off the interest (EARLY RETIREMENT), if you think that’s possible.

My Portfolio 12/13/2013

BOEING ING 401K account:

Lifestyle 2020
$490,272.43

Capital one 360 savings account:
$141,164.39

Vanguard accounts:

IRA

VTWNX (0.16) Vanguard Target Retirement 2020 Fund
$54,810.83

NON-IRA

VMMXX (0.16) Vanguard Prime Money Market Fund
$7,710.71

VPMCX (0.45) Vanguard PRIMECAP Fund Investor Shares
$5,785.14

TOTAL combined = 699,744.07

Possible Vanguard portfolio
VTSAX (Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund)
VBTLX (Vanguard Total Bond Market Index Fund)
VGSLX (Vanguard REIT Index Fund
?

Thanks to All