Tucson apartment/condo/house rentals 2-6 weeks.

Chuckanut

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
It looks like one part of my family will be moving to Tucson for a new job. If so, I would be interested in renting a small one or two bedroom apartment of condo for anywhere from 2 to 6 weeks, most likely in the Oct-Nov or March-April time frames.

I've never done this before. Where would I look to to find such places? Any idea what the price might be? Would I be better off getting a rental agent to find me possible places?

Thanks.

Funny you should ask - we’re in Tucson right now in a home we rented for 2 weeks thru Airbnb. Nice place - great location for us on east side. In need of an update, but clean and comfortable.

We have a 2 week rental in Tucson next month through Airbnb. . We have had good success all over the country. But we too may have commented from time to time, that the location was not perfect. Having said that, there are reviews of the exact place you will be renting.

Pay attention to the fee system. For example, an extra charge for cleaning may not be shown in the price. It is not deceptive, just a different pricing approach then renting a hotel room.

I’m looking forward to our warm, sunshine there.

Tucson isn't the best city for getting around quickly, area wise it's large and spread out, I10/I19 are the only freeways and many sections of the city are quite a distance from them requiring long drives on busy surface streets. Definitely plan out where you want to visit and stay so they aren't too far apart. Don't have any recommendations on rental sources other than what has been mentioned.