Withdrawal symptoms??

Good answer! :LOL: That feeling of "I'm supposed to be somewhere" or in your case "I forgot to show up for class" is something we may never get rid of. Years of strict mental discipline, ruled by the numbers and the timers...argh.
My clothes were actually pretty typical, casual when I was in the lab :), "power suits" :nonono:for visitors .
But yes, they did match. :whistle:
"Bleated" was just fat fingers on my keyboard. However, I have to sound an acronym alert!!! UNC stands for University of ??
I'm actually a SUNY grad, BS Physics. Engineering and computers came later, as needed.
There's a lot of techno-geeks here on the forum. But we leave the equation solving for the still harnessed. :ROFLMAO: I have zero plans to do any more techno stuff except for my own amusement.

It was the Tar Heels, as harley mentions. So it was the sheep bleathing connection.:blush:

I knew engineers in the 70's who would wear plaid pants with a striped shirt and a pocket protector. Ah, the memories. You have to have known a few. :ROFLMAO:

I was the equation dispenser during my career and cannot shake that. Equations are cool.:cool:

OK, fessing up. It had some trying aspects, but I worked with people that actually impressed me daily with their knowledge. Most coworkers were very unpretentious and the environment was pretty congenial. No real deliverables other than "white" papers. Plus the large complex of buildings where I worked housed many different businesses. Conversations at lunch might range from Thomas Jefferson's affair with Mrs. Cosway, to speculation on the feasibility of a quantum bomb.
I miss that.
Shucks, you've come to the right place...

Since retirement, I from time to time feel a sensation that I would classify as "caged animal" or "wanting to jump out of my skin". I read a few threads on the forum somewhat related but not addressing specifically those feelings.

Does that seem like a normal retiree complaint?