Join Early Retirement Today

I finally made my SS decision.
Old 09-23-2017, 10:12 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

I finally made my SS decision.

I have read every post on this site on how to make the "Taking SS" decision.

I studied the posted spread sheets.
Tried making my own spread sheets.
Bought the 40 dollar Maximize My SS program.
Considered tax laws changing.
SS becoming insolvent.
Having SS being my only COLA retirement part.
Living to 70 or 100+.

I filed for it painlessly on line as I will be full retirement age in a few months. Not 62 nor 70.

Note: I listened for the past 20 years that SS would not be there for me when I needed it. So I am not even the least bit close to needing it.
Looking forward to getting an allowance....been since college...

ducky911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-23-2017, 10:15 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote:
Originally Posted by ducky911 View Post
I have read every post on this site on how to make the "Taking SS" decision.

I studied the posted spread sheets.