Baby Boomers are Now Delaying Retirement

Hobo:

thanks for your explanation. My background is also in science so I understand/ knew already what you wrote.
It's just differences in perspective. Half glass, half full.
I'll die in a few decades, give or take. In the meanwhile I watch what I eat, exercise, try to be positive. Doesn't matter in the long run, cause I'll die anyways.
Most of the people I randomly meet, I'll never meet again, or for sure in 5 - 10 years. But in the meanwhile I still try to be pleasant and neighborly. You live your life the way you see fit, and I do the same. That's all.
And like I said... the sense of entitlement displayed by BB constantly amazes me.

Hobo:

thanks for your explanation. My background is also in science so I understand/ knew already what you wrote.
It's just differences in perspective. Half glass, half full.
I'll die in a few decades, give or take. In the meanwhile I watch what I eat, exercise, try to be positive. Doesn't matter in the long run, cause I'll die anyways.
Most of the people I randomly meet, I'll never meet again, or for sure in 5 - 10 years. But in the meanwhile I still try to be pleasant and neighborly. You live your life the way you see fit, and I do the same. That's all.
And like I said... the sense of entitlement displayed by BB constantly amazes me.

Perhaps I came on a bit too strong. It really bothers me that many politicians and ordinary people who take information written in the media as the gospel truth.

By a "sense of entitlement" I assume you mean the BB's are insensitive to the limited resources on earth - displaying wanton consumption and could care less about how we leave the earth for our children to inherit.