nm

Re: How the Moutains looked today

Great photo.
About 2 lifetimes back, I used to be a prof photographer. The camera of choice then was a Nikon F. I still have it, although I haven't used it for many many years. The meter has not
worked for longer then that.

Anyway, which camera are you using. I am going to need one when I begin travelling.

MJ

I thought about posting vacation photos, but CT puts the bar too high. My pictures too often come out weird--with trees appearing to grow out of peoples heads, or my favorite, my husband at an aquarium with a fish appearing as if it is coming out of his pants.

MJ,

I used to use an SLR also. Canon F1. However, now I just use the point and shoot digitals. This photo was taken with a Canon SD300. Pretty simple - No Film, No developing costs.

Martha,

Thanks for comments. LOL at the Husband photo with fish coming out of pants! :D

I heard someone say that the difference between a good photographer and a bad one is that the good one never shows his bad photographs. :)

That is a great photo-thanks for sharing! How is the fishing going? I had a brother who lived to fish. I think he got the fishing gene from my father and I got the traveling gene from my father!

Re: How the Mountains looked today

Cut-Throat,
Great photo - I was in Co. last summer.

Can you explain to a non-fisherman (like me) what makes fishing so great? I just don't get it. I tried it a couple of times and didn't get it.
Stand in the water, throw out a hook, catch a fish (usually ugly), take the hook out of the mouth and put it back.

Now I understand that a great many people like it and there are just some things some people just don't get (like modern art - another thing I don't get and don't really think I want to understand).

While waiting for Cut Throat..................there is a lot more to