Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-02-2012, 08:08 PM   #61
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Nodak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cavalier
Posts: 2,125
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveNU View Post
Chuckanut

I had the same problem and ended up uninstalling and then reinstalling the app and that fixed it.
Thanks, that solved my problem too
__________________

__________________
"Don't take life so serious, son. It ain't nohow permanent." Pogo Possum (Walt Kelly)
Nodak is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-02-2012, 08:52 PM   #62
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveNU View Post
Chuckanut

I had the same problem and ended up uninstalling and then reinstalling the app and that fixed it.
NM
__________________

__________________
Meadbh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 03:22 PM   #63
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
target2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,992
To fix problems, go to manage applications. Delete account data and cache. Reboot your phone. You'll have to re-enter your account data.

Re-installing might be easier.

Does seem brain-dead way of doing apps.
__________________
target2019 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 08:31 AM   #64
Moderator
Ronstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere between Chicago and Phoenix
Posts: 7,152
Just got a new iPad. The ER app seems to work somewhat, but the upper right arrow does nothing. Also blue down arrows do not work. I reloaded the app once but it didnt fix it. These arrows work in other forum apps.
Any ideas?

__________________
Ronstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 09:02 AM   #65
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pasadena CA
Posts: 2,673
Nothing makes the app work on my iPad. Deleted & reinstalled 3 times. So I just use the browser.
__________________
T.S. Eliot:
Old men ought to be explorers
yakers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 11:21 AM   #66
Moderator
Ronstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somewhere between Chicago and Phoenix
Posts: 7,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by yakers View Post
Nothing makes the app work on my iPad. Deleted & reinstalled 3 times. So I just use the browser.
Thanks - its weird - it worked on my iPad I
__________________
Ronstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 06:40 AM   #67
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
braumeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6,146
Maybe hardware related.
I've never had any problem with my original iPad -- still working perfectly.
__________________
braumeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 09:16 AM   #68
Moderator
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Eee Bah Gum
Posts: 18,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by yakers View Post
Nothing makes the app work on my iPad. Deleted & reinstalled 3 times. So I just use the browser.
New iPad user here as we'll. I also use the browser having had one failed attempt with the app. I did have to turn off javascript to stop the annoying Home Depot pop up Ad.
__________________
Retired in Jan, 2010 at 55
Now it's adventure before dementia
Alan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 11:19 AM   #69
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
target2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,992
After installing or reinstalling, I would delete all data and cache if having problems. Then I would launch the app.
__________________
target2019 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 02:32 PM   #70
Moderator
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Eee Bah Gum
Posts: 18,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by target2019 View Post
After installing or reinstalling, I would delete all data and cache if having problems. Then I would launch the app.
Got it working now - thanks.
__________________

__________________
Retired in Jan, 2010 at 55
Now it's adventure before dementia
Alan is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's on your iPhone - useful apps Janet H Other topics 105 09-26-2013 12:53 PM
Android or IPhone Rustic23 Other topics 29 08-16-2010 11:49 AM

 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:53 AM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.