Quicken to MoneyDance? GnuCash?

ClockWatcher

Dryer sheet aficionado
I have been using Windows 7 since 2010 and, while I was initially looking forward to Windows 10, I have become resentful of Microsoft’s heavy-handed efforts to upgrade personal users and, in following tech security media, disgusted with the ongoing and broad amounts of “telemetry” that 10 is reported to collect. I have decided that Windows 7 will be the last Microsoft OS I use (at home anyway, given that I have no influence of what is implemented at w*rk). Security support will be provided to Windows 7 until January 14, 2020, so I have a few years, but time is ticking. Two to three years ago, I transitioned to using a Linux (currently Debian Jessie 8.0 with Gnome) finance-only computer for my investment/banking transactions. I now want to switch the software I use to Linux as well.

My problem is this. I have been a happy Quicken user since 1997, with investment transactions entered all the way back to 1991. I like the reports that help me know where we spend our money, and because DW and I invest through multiple fund companies (not by choice, but due to a combination of 401(k) plans and non-employment investment companies), the portfolio asset allocation feature in particular is very important to me. I supplement the reports available in Quicken with simple spreadsheets, to improve my portfolio review and enhance my periodic projections toward retirement. Unfortunately, while Intuit has done little to enhance Quicken after MS Money was discontinued, they also never developed or sanctioned a version for Linux, e.g. to run on Wine or other emulation software. I am now seeking financial software that provides the same cash/bills/investment management and reporting abilities.