Alternatives to Quickbooks

Kings over Queens

Recycles dryer sheets
I've been using Quickbooks since 2000, in part because that's what I used when I owned a business, and just kept with it. I've got an old copy loaded on the home pc, and notice that they only allow for new online subscriptions, with the monthly fee.

Anyone using a different automated checking or accounting program they can recommend?

I switched a non profit from QuickBooks to Quicken when I took over from the prior Treasurer. Did many of the same things although I didn't like the subscription model for either. Personally I dropped Quicken when they went from a purchase once model to subscription.

I switched a non profit from QuickBooks to Quicken when I took over from the prior Treasurer. Did many of the same things although I didn't like the subscription model for either. Personally I dropped Quicken when they went from a purchase once model to subscription.
What do you use in place of quicken?

I've been using Quickbooks since 2000, in part because that's what I used when I owned a business, and just kept with it. I've got an old copy loaded on the home pc, and notice that they only allow for new online subscriptions, with the monthly fee.

Anyone using a different automated checking or accounting program they can recommend?

Quicken. Been using Quicken forever. I subscribe to get the updates but they're not needed for the core functions.

I use KMyMoney, it runs on my Linux box and also works with most other platforms. It is free been running it for years after I got away from Quicken.

I'm in the same boat as a Treasurer for a simple HOA. As such we don't have banking feeds, payroll, bill pay, inventory, etc...I just really need a automated check register with GL and chart of accounts to support financial statement preparation for our CPA to do our taxes.