What Demographic do You and Your Friends Fall into?

Mostly middle aged and older White Males.

I don't think much about what class. Working to Managerial I guess. Though I've recently graduated to the Investor Class.

I've got DW. The rest seem to be mainly cops, programmers, docs and teachers.

My friends are:

Larry and his brother Daryl and his other brother Daryl.
At least that's how I see them.

All of you here at ER.org are my closest friends, of course!

I was an electronic technician, who became a Mr Mom, who now runs a small software business.

These days I only have one true friend. She married me 33 years ago and I take full advantage of the benefits. :) Thankfully her vision isn't as good as it used to be.

All of my old friends are busy living their lives, and we haven't had contact in years. One is a farmer, one works at a brewpub, one builds houses, and one still fixes appliances. As far as I know, none of my old friends have retired yet.

Other than my wife, the closest thing to a friend would be her family, and let's just say you can't choose family. But, I have to have someone to link to on Facebook.

I feel like this thread is another way of saying "what is your income... here's mine? Or "what is your net worth... here's mine?" Or whatever similar. The bottom line is wealthy people, by and large, tend to hang out with wealthy people, middle class people hang with... middle class people and poor people with poor people. Yes, there are exceptions but generally speaking it's pretty safe to say that these guidelines apply. I recently talked to an old friend who told me how three of his neighbors are doctors to which I deduced he's doing well. Good for him!

Pleasantly reading along then came to this and became somewhat dumbfounded. I've very much always preferred to be alone, besides DW, DD and an awesome GB, I spend all day with two fine saddle mules. Does it make me an ass if I hang out with half-asses all day?