Healthy adventure bucket list?

Take a 3 month bicycle trip across the USA, coast to coast, camping along the way, sticking to the back roads, not the big tourist destinations. I did that when I was young and it's an amazing way to really see the country.

Look at a site called "theadventurists". They have numerous "stupid" things to do that will be uncomfortable for you. Doing something like what they offer makes you quite aware of the standard living conditions here. Testing your mettle might not be what you are seeking, but trips like that tend to be most memorable for me.
Wow, really cool, I would LOVE to do one of their Rikshaw Runs :) Stupid maybe, but that's often part of fun. Have you done one of these?

Last edited:
Wow, really cool, I would LOVE to do one of their Rikshaw Runs :) Stupid maybe, but that's often part of fun. Have you done one of these?
Yes (Monkey Run Romania). I doubt I'll actually participate, but I've been training for the last many years on and off for the Icarus. Also, I had plans for a second Monkey Run, but the pandemic ruined it. I wanted to do the Rickshaw Run and other "team" adventures, but had a hard time finding a buddy as stupid as I was/am :LOL:. The my first adventure was solo, but it seems that everyone becomes your buddy, starting from the brain cell challenge party the day before the event starts. For the cancelled adventure, I convinced a buddy to go. We were all paid-up when the pandemic hit. He says he's ready to sign up for that same one (Puru).

Ballroom dancing, especially Tango and other latin dances.

Here's some tango scenes from movies:

Easy Virtue

Scent of a Woman

Antonio Banderas