what did you do today? (2008-2015) (closed)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Congrats, DM, will it be your only residence?

Not really sure what we are going to do. We have about 10 different life paths that we switch about on a daily basis. We did have a minor setback to our plans when we found out yesterday that it is probably going to take another 2-3 years for our green cards to be processed. So until we have them in our hot little hands, DH is obliged to keep working. However, long term this week's plan is this will be our only residence.

I finally got started building the boat that I have been dreaming of for the past several years. It is a 22' Tolman Widebody...a plywood/fiberglass skiff with an outboard motor. I cut out the pieces for the transom this morning, and will epoxy them together tomorrow. I expect the boat will probably take over a year to complete...so maybe a summer 2011 launch?

Had a busy one here today. Did my 3 miles on my treadmill, seemed like a good day for it as it has been bucketing down all day.

We bought a condo in Hawaii on Friday, so have been busy since then gathering all the necessary paperwork to get this thing thru to the end. Have to say not something I would want to do every week.

Just getting ready to cook a chicken and vegetable stir fry for dinner.

DangerMouse, I just loved the juxtaposition of your treadmill/stir fry story with buying a Hawaii condo. Sort of puts life events into perspective, eh?:ROFLMAO:

If I may ask, which island did you choose? How will you survive not being able to move immediately? (I guess I shouldn't ask such a question as I purchased my original condo here almost 30 years ago and didn't move until a couple of years ago.) From what I can see of your pictures, you have a beautiful place.