What is Your Post-FIRE Profession?

(snip) I am one of the very few women here who does NOT dye her hair and knock herself out trying to look younger than she is. (snip)

There be another. :cool:
and a third. What makes you think most of the women here dye their hair and so on? I don't recall much mention of the subject one way or the other.

I'm not female, don't dye my [-]nearly[/-] white hair and don't think I look younger than 35. :D

I tell people I'm a contractor since I've spent the last year working on our kids' houses. There is no money to be made contracting, TRUST ME ON THIS ONE.

I used to say I was in portfolio management, if pressed, "sorry, i only handle accounts above [-]$4M[/-] whatever you have".

But since you object, how about this avatar?
Not to hijack my own thread, but that is a nice looking sandwich. W2R, You choose such attractive avatars. :LOL:

Thanks for the tips. I kind of figured on the retired and proud approach too - just wondered what stories the question would drum up. Thanks.

Not to hijack my own thread, but that is a nice looking sandwich. W2R, You choose such attractive avatars. :LOL:

Thanks for the tips. I kind of figured on the retired and proud approach too - just wondered what stories the question would drum up. Thanks.

Glad you like my sandwich! :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO: Sorry about the off topic turn. :)

I think you will figure out what you want to say about your occupation. Like anything else, I guess the decision could be affected by who you are talking to and how you wish to be perceived by that person.

Who is going to start the poll on who dyes their hair?

Who is going to start the poll on who dyes their hair?

We have had numerous threads on the topic over the years, including this one just last fall. I'd suggest those who are interested should explore our search function. :)

Last edited: