Career not going nearly as well as investments anymore

OP, I very much relate to your situation. I am a bit older (37) with about half of what you have, but understand your frustration about the prospects. I got an MBA from (at the time) top 25 program (it has since slipped) and thought that would entitle me to endless job opportunities until I retire. A lot has changed in 10 years (and my own youthful ignorance has been blasted with a dose of reality and humility).

I too, have spent the last 10 years in banking and am facing the possibility of layoffs for reasons such as automation and beyond as my employer is struggling financially and working through a huge reorganization. As I look for other opportunities there are very few that I am qualified for that would pay me what I make today. It is a sad reality of the job market for a career path such as mine.