International Medical Coverage

LIWIKI

Confused about dryer sheets
My wife and I will retire next year and begin 2 years of full time international travel.
We'll spend about 3 months in each of 6-8 countries.
I'm starting to research my options for medical insurance and would appreciate anyone pointing me in the right direction.
Thank you.

I don't know if you are Medicare Eligible, but if you are, part of Medical Supplement Plan F covers medical insurance outside the USA. There is a $250 deductible though.

Sorry I did not provide that detail. I am not Medicare Eligible (49 years old)

I don't know if you are Medicare Eligible, but if you are, part of Medical Supplement Plan F covers medical insurance outside the USA. There is a $250 deductible though.
Are you referring to Medigap coverage when you mention "Plan F"? I'm still learning about Medicare and insurance choices.

These guys are excellent both for cost comparisons and overall service:

Cruise, Travel, Trip Insurance | Avoid the Traps With Personal Advice, Side-By-Side Comparisons

Also check out worldnomads (.com). We've used both companies extensively. Don't forget to check to see what sort of insurance you can get by booking airfare and the like using your credit card. Visa and AmEx, especially the premium cards (e.g. Visa Platinum) include quite a bit of coverage and there's no point in double-paying.

My wife and I will retire next year and begin 2 years of full time international travel.
We'll spend about 3 months in each of 6-8 countries.
I'm starting to research my options for medical insurance and would appreciate anyone pointing me in the right direction.
Thank you.

Firstly check to see if your US policy will cover you abroad. If it does you will probably only need insurance to cover emergency flights back home.