Commute Time

imoldernu

Gone but not forgotten
1. How many total hours a week do you spend commuting to and from your current place of employment.
If you are no longer employed, total weekly commute time at last place of employment.

Mine... last place, worked out of home... 0 hours.

2. What was your longest weekly commute time... total career?

Mine... 20 hours.

When I was working in NYC, it took me two hours door to door, one way. So a total of 4 hours a day commuting or 20 hours a week.

My shortest commute was in the US Navy. When we were at sea, I was at work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

1. 6.7 hours (13 miles each way on freeways)
2. 10 hours (35 miles each way on mountain roads)

I had a year of a 10 minute walk, and 6 years of a 10 minutes drive each way. The other 23 years was at least a 30 minutes drive each way or 5 hours a week, including the last 2 years I worked.

The last seven years I worked as a telecommuter from home, so zero hours per week.
My longest commute was for one year of an hour each way or twelve hours per week (six day week...hence only one year)

1. 7min if I drive, 40min if I walk, 6hr/wk walking, which is also my exercise.

2. 1.2hr drive in my last 2 years in the Air Force. 12hr/wk; I didn't do that any longer than I had to...

My shortest was a 15 minute walk to work... until the towers came down and I had to move... so 1.5 hrs/week... (but worked a lot of overtime, so not so great)...

Longest was driving to the bus and taking it downtown... 10 hrs/week...

1. How many total hours a week do you spend commuting to and from your current place of employment.
If you are no longer employed, total weekly commute time at last place of employment.

2. What was your longest weekly commute time... total career?

1. Currently working very part-time from home so no weekly commute. When I was working full-time my daily commute was about 1 1/2 hours total so 7.5 hours a week.