When do people give up on wearing contact lenses?

camfused

Full time employment: Posting here.
I have been wearing (gas permeable) contacts since age 19. Lately, about every 3 or 4 days, I have a glasses day, and not bother with them.

So, my question is, at what age do you think people give up on contact lenses and just wear glasses?

Yeah, I know that if I have cataract surgery some day, they may can fix my vision. And, I am chicken (and too cheap) to get the laser correction.

I've been wearing contacts since 1979. I typically wear my glasses early in the AM and late at night. Having a "glasses" day is good for your eye health and should be done by all contacts wearers. Will I quit wearing contacts? (actually only have one as I had cataract surgery on one eye and had a toric lens implanted). Don't know when I will quit, although I believe that at some point, I will.

I gave up contact lenses around 10 years ago, I'm 65. I wore them for maybe, 40+ years. I got tired of make-up, mascara chipping off into my eyes. My eyes got dry as I got older. And I like glasses. There are so many cute frames. I remember getting these green-tinted contact lenses. They were so cool. But I'm over that now.

BTW, I have an appointment for a cataract consultation next week.

My vision started going south at about 40 years old. I have been wearing glasses for about 15 years. I have never worn contacts and have no desire to do so. I have thought about getting laser surgery but... the company I w**k for gives me a free pair of prescription glasses (Usually I select Oakley frames and lenses) each year.. hard to justify paying for laser surgery when I get free glasses.