Pray for my little one...

Recycles dryer sheets
My baby was diagnosed with cancer yesterday. It's breaking my heart, but the surgery is Tuesday and vet says the lump is small since I screen her often (she had a benign cyst in 2006).

Now I know why God had me buy a house that went up 20%, sell it after a year, so I could give her the best treatment...but I'd sell my own kidney to do it even if I didn't have the funds.

Anyone have a kitty with breast cancer that went on to live several more years. ImageUploadedByEarly Retirement Forum1400287737.830261.jpg

I have no experience with kitties suffering from cancer, but I fully understand how you would do anything in your power to help give her as long a good quality life as possible. I have 3 permanent feline residents here and am very bonded to them.

Since it was found early, it sounds as if she has a great chance. Best of luck and my thoughts are with both of you.

I have had a kitty with breast cancer. They can be more robust than you think. Your sweetie has my prayers.

Sending a prayer right now.

Please keep us updated. Since you have kept an eye on it, it sounds hopeful. Please try to keep good thoughts.

I hope things work out for your kitty.

Speaking of cats though, did you see that film clip of the cat attacking a dog who was biting the leg of that toddler that was on the news a couple days ago? Amazing!

Prayers for your Kitty having a complete recovery. She has a wonderful parent so that will make all the difference.

Best wishes for kitty. My doggie lived for many years after breast cancer surgery. She had more lumps but was happy as a clam.

She's a beautiful kitty and obviously well-loved. She looks very much like a calico girl I had years ago.

Best of luck and I will be thinking of both of you on Tuesday.

Made me hug my two little boys more after I read your note....She is very pretty!

Hope all goes well ...please come back and let us know how it goes.....