Who's cooking ?

Moemg

Gone but not forgotten
I saw this on an old thread and thought I'd ask again who cooks at your house ? Here on Sarasota Bay I do most of the cooking because I'm retired but SO is also a good cook when the mood arises. I'm a fairly good cook nobody spits food out (that I know of ) when I entertain so it must be allright .SO is a more inventive cook .Ever here of a meatloaf that could be a door stop ?

mom removed the door to the wall oven and used it as a niche for dried flower arrangements. you never saw such a clean kitchen. we ate out a lot.

my brother and i are both very good cooks. mom didn't quite teach us to cook. she taught us that if we wanted a homecooked meal we'd better learn to make it ourselves.

survival is a good teacher.

I do the cooking; because if I don't cook I don't eat. I don't mind cooking, but it is not something I would choose to do.

Ha

I do have my moments. Last weekend I was at an afterhours hip-hop dance. I very pretty woman maybe 20 or so came over to me and said, "You are the first old man that I have ever seen at our parties. Would you like to dance with me?"

Does the Pope live in Italy? After all, it is a given that I am old. That I get to dance with this beauty is an unexpected event. :)

Ha

If you lived in Flrida you'd never have to cook .Meals would be supplied by the lonely women .

Doesn't have to be in Florida. The ladies after my 89-year-old Dad often bring him food; when I visit, I have to sometimes watch my step as one of the girls likes to leave casserole dishes between his storm door and the inside door and I've nearly stepped into macaroni & cheese once!

and in answer to the original post: I do 90% of the cooking, am very good at it and love to do it -- especially now that I have the time to do it right! DH does the other 10% -- usually breakfast on the weekend -- and it's delicious!