5 Ideas That Will Reshape Your Retirement

Midpack

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
Just a good summary of ideas to make the most of your retirement years, before it's too late. Something DW and I try to keep in mind NOW, while we're still able to enjoy more. Even if you know all these things, it seems good things to remind ourselves of...
  • Think in Times, Not Years
  • Safety Gap $
  • Maximum Enjoyment Points
  • Rethinking the Value of Your Time
  • The Centenarian Decathlon

Interesting video Midpack. Thanks for posting.

I've read Attia's book and it's worth reading. He just published it this Spring.
I have it on hold with my local library, but there’s LONG wait.

Last edited:
I've read Attia's book and it's worth reading. He just published it this Spring.

I’m 2/3 of the way through. It is a FANTASTIC book. As a physician myself (who doesn’t do adults, only kids) I trust him to review the literature and distill it down to actionable points for me. Highly recommend it.

I have it on hold with my local library, but there’s LONG wait.

I'm a follower of his website and watch his podcasts that I am interested in. I bought the book for around $20 from Amazon right after he published it. I lent it out to my ROMEO group for reading and passing along to the members. I may never see it again! :D

Interesting video! Thanks for sharing. I placed a hold for the book with my local library. Fortunately, the wait is only a few weeks. I actually started listing to Peter Attia’s podcasts about 3 years ago because someone on this site recommended him.

Great video, DH and I watched together.
I will order the book from our library today.

Very interesting. I think most of us have a general idea of these concepts, but it's good to see them laid out to see where we stand and if we're maximizing the life we have left. Thanks for the site/video.