World is my oyster? Astounding career growth

kgtest

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
To summarize, I am an Engineer who seems to be hitting a stride in my career. I am getting contacted weekly, sometimes daily for job positions across the country.

At first I thought this was kind of cool and impressive, but now I am a little overwhelmed with it all. I recently started receiving some extremely well paying opportunities, more than I ever dreamed to be honest...but I also tend to undervalue my skills.

I am receiving offers that are now 60%+ above my current salary and offer moderately more challenging work but within the same realm of work.

I think I am overwhelmed at the possibilities but also feel I am being affected by the realities of a contract expiration in November...so feeling some pressure so to speak.

I know I will likely not be able to get a comparable job/salary in the current remote location (island) but am not one to rule out any possibilities, however I do realize going to a more populous city will increase my odds if I experience another contract expiration.

The most prominent opportunity in recent days was in FL, so I would be moving from Maui to Miami. Any thoughts on this move? Do I stick out my contract until October here, and then find the next opportunity, or do I pounce on this 62% pay raise opportunity in Miami and don't look back?
:confused:

Oh the DH is also starting to get baby fever, so I am a bit nervous about the health insurance situation and worrying I might not be covered when that baby thing becomes a reality.

I'd try to get a feel for the work environment before jumping at the big offers. Some employers seemed to expect an awful lot out of their workers. Particularly if you are used to Maui!

Otherwise, build the life you want, with a job that fits your style.