Something I never noticed before

My Dream

Full time employment: Posting here.
This has got to be the most typing or writing for that matter that I have ever done in I don't know how long. I never realized how much my spelling and grammar plain and simple sucks. Since I've been on this forum, I have corrected approximately 256 spelling errors, and I can't count how many grammar mistakes. You can tell I didn't do well in communications in college, hell high school for that matter. I wish there was spell check on this forum. If you took the time to view my posts you would see that I've edited most of them since when I reread them after posting I still find errors. When my DW reads them she just shakes her head and says, “ you’re sad look at them all”.

How many can you count in this post alone........................don't tell me!........Noooo don't rub it in..............come on, be nice.

Firefox browser has a spellcheck add-on.

No worries, My Dream. I'm a retired editor ( :LOL:) and a terrible typist, world class. I reverse letters in about one word out of every 5, put the space between words in the wrong place, and even make grammatical errors when I type. I usually type a semi-colon instead of an apostrophe--and even a semi-colon instead fo the letter "L". Sometimes I even type the wrong your/you're or there/their/they're...and I always type friend as freind and of as fo. I use the Preview feature (when I don't click Post instead of Preview-) and pre-edit my posts, but when you have to correct a mistake every few words, it gets too tiresome so I end up leaving in some mistakes. Eh. If I can stand the embarrassment, so can you ;)

astromeria said:
...instead fo the letter "L". ...

Did you mean "instead of the letter?"

Also, it should be "L." instead of "L".

:D