Used items on ebay

SmallCityDave

Recycles dryer sheets
What's the last used item that you bought on ebay or what used item(s) do you buy on a regular basis on ebay?

When ebay first started they were known for the used items that were sold on their platform but it's so rare that I buy anything used on ebay it's been well over a year my last item was a tv seriers on dvd.

I bought an old-time cookie press like this one. The one I've been using for 45 years finally broke this Christmas. I make spritz cookies every year for Christmas - hundreds of them. My family would have a heart attack if I didn't make these at Christmas. This year my 7-yr old granddaughter (who is totally into dinosaurs) wanted dinosaur cookies. So I pinched and pulled on the camel shaped cookies and turned them into brachiosaurus :LOL:

Attachments

• cookie press.jpg
    cookie press.jpg
    254 KB · Views: 69
Plastic birdcage Christmas ornaments that have a small metal spinner in the center that we had as kids in the 1960's. Definitely used. Love having them on the tree!

Last edited:
I bought a used (2002) book this week. I have always been pleased with my ebay purchases (new or used). Granted, most purchases are in the less than $50 category.

Here is a link to the associated Amazon listing. I think I paid $7, inclusive of shipping, on ebay.

-gauss

Last edited:
Two math books that were originally from libraries. Before that, it was some time pre-2019. Probably a shirt or a Roper Whitney #7 punch or a duffel bag. Years ago I bought a microscope and a backpack. I look for used stuff on Ebay semi-regularly but rarely find something I want. Usually the shipping makes it too expensive.

I like eBay, but mostly purchase items that are no longer produced. The last items were a Playschool Elmo (new) and a car emblem.

I’ve sold more than a hundred items on eBay, never bought anything...