Vanguard's Scottsdale office

Willers

Full time employment: Posting here.
The majority of our assets are with Vanguard and DW is less than interested in managing them. I have a binder written for her to help her should I pass away before she does, but the transition might be tough for her.

One idea I had was for her to actually visit the VG Scottsdale office (reasonably close to where we live) to have someone there walk her through the account consolidations and the accounts we have in place. I'm not sure she will be comfortable managing this over the phone.

Does anyone have experience with their office?

No experience with a Vanguard office even though I have our IRAs with them. But I have done the same for my wife for the same reason. Since we have stocks and CDs through Schwab and since she has met our rep that I have been working with for about 12+ years I have encouraged her to continue with him for advice. She also knows to go to our lawyer that we use for trust, will, etc. for help and/or recommendation of a few accountants for tax advice. I am also continuing to simplify our investments and provide a quarterly updated spread sheet with all information organized.

No experience with any Vanguard offices.
So long as everything is with Vanguard, she will be fine, with or without "consolidation".

I'd be more concerned about her seeking help from a friendly local SHARK, such as an Edward Jones rep...

The majority of our assets are with Vanguard and DW is less than interested in managing them. I have a binder written for her to help her should I pass away before she does, but the transition might be tough for her.

One idea I had was for her to actually visit the VG Scottsdale office (reasonably close to where we live) to have someone there walk her through the account consolidations and the accounts we have in place. I'm not sure she will be comfortable managing this over the phone.

Does anyone have experience with their office?