How do you listen to music? Looking for ideas.

Z3Dreamer

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
I use points on credit cards to buy Apple gift cards then I use them to buy songs through Apple Store for my iTunes library. Then, I:
  • creat playlists and transfer to an iPod Nano which I use for workout music and hiking music. Oh, I have Bluetooth headphones.
  • replaced car stereos with $150 Kenwoods that have have USB ports. I use iTunes to rip music to thumb drives. I can connect my iPod Nano via cable or Bluetooth to the car stereo and play that music.

I have a subscription to Pandora. I use it as follows:
  • I have 2 Amazon Echo's. One in the kitchen (with Bluetooth connections to speakers) and one in the garage work area. "Alexa, play Pandora Scorpions".
  • I have the Pandora app on my phone. Somehow it has downloaded music from 2 of my stations to my cell phone. When I want, I can stream those stations without using data. My phone can Bluetooth connect to my car audio through Pandora app.
  • When just sitting around in a room with a TV and Roku, I can stream Pandora.

Here is what is not so successful. I, like you, have a bunch of LP's and CD's. I ripped/copied them to my NAS. They take up 100GB of space. Have not had the motivation to find a way to use them. Seems like I point iTunes to it and I guess it is available. Should I just give up on this ancient form of music?

Any easier/better ways to listen to music? My preference would be for solutions that don't take a lot of time or money.

Here is what is not so successful. I, like you, have a bunch of LP's and CD's. I ripped/copied them to my NAS. They take up 100GB of space. Have not had the motivation to find a way to use them. Seems like I point iTunes to it and I guess it is available. Should I just give up on this ancient form of music?

Any easier/better ways to listen to music? My preference would be for solutions that don't take a lot of time or money.