The American interrupted, "I have an MBA from Harvard and I can help
you!
You should start by fishing longer every day. You can then sell the
extra
fish you catch. With the extra revenue, you can buy a bigger boat."

And after that?" asked the Mexican.

With the extra money the larger boat will bring, you can buy a second
one
and a third one and so on until you have an entire fleet of trawlers.
Instead of selling your fish to a middle man, you can then negotiate
directly with the processing plants and maybe even open your own plant.

You can then leave this little village and move to Mexico City, Los
Angeles,
or even New York City! From there you can direct your huge new
enterprise."

"How long would that take?" asked the Mexican.

"Twenty, perhaps twenty-five years," replied the American.

"And after that?"

"Afterwards? Well my Friend, That's when it gets really interesting,"
answered the American, laughing. "When your business gets really big,
you
can start selling stocks and make millions!"

"Millions? Really? And after that?" said the Mexican.

"After that you'll be able to retire, live in a tiny village near the
coast, sleep late, play with your children, catch a few fish, take a
siesta with your wife and spend your evenings drinking and enjoying your
friends."

And the moral is: Know where you're going in life... you may already
be
there.

Another I like ...

"Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; remember that what you now have was once among the things only hoped for."

Lazarus,

I really liked that story, and it is so true.

What I dream about in retirement is freedom and the ability to do many of the things I did in younger days. Yet, somehow I got sucked into stepping on the treadmill, and once on, it is hard to get off.

I was just thinking back...I was happier when I made $600 a month than $6000. What's up with that?

Mountain_Mike said: