The Photographers' Corner 2013-2020

Status
Not open for further replies.
Out for a paddle

Attachments

• ron kayak.jpg
    ron kayak.jpg
    666.8 KB · Views: 78
I've been practicing editing with a new version of Vegas Pro (Version 18) that was released a few weeks ago. I decided to upgrade from Version 14 three days ago and this is the first video (60 second short video) I generated using footage I shot last year.

^ that was great!! Nice job on the editing, thanks.

I've been practicing editing with a new version of Vegas Pro (Version 18) that was released a few weeks ago. I decided to upgrade from Version 14 three days ago and this is the first video (60 second short video) I generated using footage I shot last year.

You use a gimbal or some stabilizer?

But on a smaller camera?

You use a gimbal or some stabilizer?

But on a smaller camera?

I use a Crane Gimbal. I have a Crane M Gimbal for smaller cameras and Crane V2 for larger cameras. I also have a Yi 4K action camera with it's own gimbal. It's hard to shoot moving video in 4K without a gimbal.

Picture of my 1956 VW singlecab pickup in the barn at the farm. Some post processing done from original.

Attachments

• 20200731_195946 (2).jpg
    20200731_195946 (2).jpg
    720.4 KB · Views: 44
A hummingbird at a friend's house yesterday.

Attachments

• IMG_0213-Edit Hummingbird 2k.jpg
    IMG_0213-Edit Hummingbird 2k.jpg
    372.6 KB · Views: 52
That is a great picture. We use to have some old pickups and trucks that where parked along river most likely in the 40's. I think all have got washed in during floods. I wish I would of taken some pictures of those old pickups.

I think this is the lizard that started it all. I've got a dozen of these guys around now from big like this guy to little itty bitty 1 inchers to medium 3 inchers.

8907242335_51e557e3d0_o.jpg

But me thinks this is "fat daddy" that started it all!

But maybe that's "fat mama" with her eggs?