Autos most likely to be ticketed? My Camry Solara? WTF???

Orchidflower

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
This study that just came out that shows which cars get the most tickets really surprised me:

Auto Insurance Analysis Does What We Drive Affect How We Drive

I thought my Camry Solara screamed things like "practical" and "mature" not "I'm a fun driver and deserve a ticket, Officer!" What is going on in this world today if a Camry Solara gets the second most tickets:confused:??:(

And check the age of the drivers of these cars, too.

What is going on in this world today if a Camry Solara gets the second most tickets:confused:??:(
That's why I own/drive an older Mustang GT convertible. Never have been bothered. Maybe it's just that I'm an old phart :whistle: ...

Attachments

• 2002-Ford-Mustang-Conv-02-800.jpg
    2002-Ford-Mustang-Conv-02-800.jpg
    45.1 KB · Views: 2
Now there's a provocative thread title, what do you really think? Doesn't have to mean anything to you. If you don't break any laws, you could drive a blinding red Ferrari without fear. If you wanted to throw caution to the wind when you drive, guess you should have bought a Buick (duh?).

Best to buy a Rolls then. Those are always driven at a stately 5 mph below the limit.

Now there's a provocative thread title, what do you really think? Doesn't have to mean anything to you. If you don't break any laws, you could drive a blinding red Ferrari without fear. If you wanted to throw caution to the wind when you drive, guess you should have bought a Buick (duh?).

If you look at the "full" list... the old phart cars do seem to be the Buicks... two were over 80% owned by over 60yo

Don't know what to make of the list. Last speeding ticket I got was in '72 Super Beetle, bright red. Memory faded, passed on to my niece around '80 and 120K miles/

I've driven Benz's of various versions, pickups, suburbans, Jaguars.