Consulting career at Accenture?

soupcxan

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
I've been working in industry as a financial analyst for a couple years at a well respected company. Accenture is preparing an offer for me to join their Finance and Performance Management (F&PM) group in the Enterprise Performance Management (EPM) section as a consultant. If anyone here has had experience with the firm, I'd appreciate the insight. Questions:

1) I'm interested in working on Hyperion implementations, but I'm also interested in ERP as well as Shared Services, which is done outside the EPM group (still under F&PM, with Fin Ops, I believe). If I accept and do a couple Hyperion projects, how hard is it to get on an ERP or SS project? I asked them about this during the interviews but their answers varied.

2) For this level of experience, what salary should I expect them to offer? This is in the Atlanta office, and my current salary is in the high $60s. I don't have an MBA, but my undergrad was in finance.

3) How do they compare to Deloitte (in terms of culture and business outlook)?

After Lawrence's thread on Booz Allen, I figure there might be some more useful information out there. :)

I can't give you much specific help, but I did have a close friend work there. They wore him out in less than 2 years. He said that he did learn a lot there

This guy is a hard chargin consultant but even for him the pace was too much there. Don't expect the huge bucks, but I wouldn't be suprised to see your pay jump to around $80K

Run. Don't look back.

Sorry, just spent enough time in that particular salt mine to have no interest in it as an employer.