I.Q.

I was always as dumb as mud......but, approaching the 77th lap, I'm about to be overtaken.

I have no idea what my IQ is. But I know I’m very good at navigating through life using logic, common sense and situational awareness. DW is very book smart, was more successful at making money, but I’m better at investing it and identifying when decisions need to be made. She has a Master’s in Tax, I have an MBA, but I do the taxes. I guess we complement each other well.

I've always felt that IQ measures ones ability to do well on IQ tests, and not much else.

Yeah, I've made it this far without knowing my IQ. I wonder that if I knew it I would have not made some of the stupid decisions I made over the years?

I didn't even know IQ went as high as 202. Must be an indicator of where I stand in the rankings :(

I'm smart enough to know that I've met people who were smarter with no common sense, smarter with common sense, not as smart but with a lot of common sense, and not as smart with little common sense.

I'm smart enough to know that no matter how good you are at doing something, there's a very good chance that there are others that are better.

I'm smart enough to know there is a lot of things I'm not very smart about.

I am a member of Mensa, but was smart enough to marry a woman with "street smarts".

I am a member of Mensa, but was smart enough to marry a woman with "street smarts".

I also am a member of Mensa. For most of my life I have thought IQ is everything important and meaningful. If you are smart you win.....right?

Now if only there were a free IQ test on the web somewhere. All the ones I've seen either charge a tidy sum or appear to be a scam to get your email address.

In my professional experience, the most successful lawyers are not always, or even mostly, the smartest ones.

As for me, never tested but assumed by most to be around room temperature.