• I am not an engineer

Votes: 84 39.1%
  • I am not an engineer but, always wanted to be one

Votes: 9 4.2%
  • I think engineers are hot

Votes: 25 11.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
We only get one vote per person, not per certification-- right?

I understand it's just an opinion poll... we already know engineers are hot, but we accept that some people may not realize it yet.

I should have clarified that one can vote for 1, 2 or 3; and then 4 if one so chooses.

I can see you dancing around now Nords on your new lanai.....

"I'm too sexy for my slide rule, too sexy for my HP35s, too sexy for my spreadsheets....Baby!"

I have a degree in chemical engineering but never actually worked as an engineer.

I am confused and not sure how to vote.

I have an engineering degree but after only 5 years working as engineer, I got a lobotomy and moved into marketing.

To make even it more complicated I am retired :)
I am sorry the number of hot engineers I've met over the years can be counted on fingers and toes.

I'd count you as engineers. Once your brain is hardwired that way, there's [-]no hope[/-] no turning back. You're [-]scarred[/-] prepared to live life with an inherent [-]inability to select an attractive wardrobe[/-] ability to analyze data and make fact based decisions.

Undergraduate degree in pre-engineering. Graduate degree in physics.

Ended up working as a "quant" on Wall Street.

Does that make me a financial engineer? :confused:

I have an EE degree, but haven't done any real engineering work for 10 years. I miss it sometimes.

Two engineers, here. I'm not too surprised by the strong engineering presence on the ER board. Engineering is a profession with a fairly narrow income range where if you LBYM you have a shot at ER. We also tend to be obsessive.

My degree is in civil structural engineering. Throughout my career I had job titles that included civil engineer, mechanical engineer, general engineer, and industrial engineer.