This weather is awful!! 2008-2021

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes! We don't need any more "beautiful weather" for awhile. Today it is 70's and sunny, and blades of emergent plants are few and far between. Right now I envy all those snow/rain/sleet/hail storms. Just think about how beautiful the flowers are going to be this spring for all you in the East and Southeast!

Hum yes, I went hiking this weekend and everything was dry dry dry. And it doesn't look like we are going to get some rain any time soon.

Last edited:
Hum yes, I went hiking this weekend and everything was dry dry dry. And it doesn't look like we are going to get some rain any time soon.

This year's gardening will consist of clearing out dead tree branches, ladder fuels such as various bushes, leaves, etc. and making regular dump runs...do what we can before fire season really "heats up."

Brings to mind the old quote "Be careful what you wish for. You might get it."

Well, I have my 1 degree (tempwise) to put in my pocket. And my super-warm coat that I rarely wore as it was not cold enough - some years I didn't get to wear it and was disappointed. It makes me look like a moon man!

I am wearing a 25 year old Eddie Bauer down coat that weighs a ton--none of that fashionable lightweight The North Face(tm) look unfortunately. But mostly I try to stay on the warm side of my house's walls--the inside. More subzero cold is coming. And then it is February!

I am wearing a 25 year old Eddie Bauer down coat that weighs a ton--none of that fashionable lightweight The North Face(tm) look unfortunately. But mostly I try to stay on the warm side of my house's walls--the inside. More subzero cold is coming. And then it is February!

My moon suit is actually a North Face bought in the late 90s at a local camping/surplus store. It's black (the idea being it would absorb the sun) and down. I'm really glad I have it this year!