Join Early Retirement Today
Closed Thread

Old 04-30-2014, 08:11 PM   #13941
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote:
Originally Posted by braumeister View Post
Cooked three truly awesome racks of baby back ribs in the BGE. I've been doing this for about three years now, and I believe I've finally got the technique nailed. So much better than any restaurant ribs I've ever bought anywhere.
I love ribs. Do you use a wet or dry rub, sweet or spicy?

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-30-2014, 08:11 PM   #13942

Quote:
Originally Posted by TromboneAl View Post
To deal with the conflicting info, probably the best way to approach it is to measure you blood sugar after eating different things. Most agree that anything that spikes the blood glucose is bad. But it's tricky and error-prone, and no fun to be pricking your finger a lot.