with fall comes a new routine - what are you looking forward to?

retiringat50

Recycles dryer sheets
Very new at early retirement. Think each season will give me a different routine. Not like Im going to a friends pool in the winter!

What are you looking forward to in the fall? apple picking? day trips w/no crowds? vacation? hikes w/less heat?

Ding ding ding!

We were just looking at the weather report for the next 5 days and it was 94 95 92 92 90 and we both said "wow, cool weather!"

Don't Laugh! I look forward to Fantasy Football every year in the fall. I've been doing it for nearly 15 years now. I'm in one league with former co-workers (the good ones) and another one with family. To do it well it takes up a lot of time, but Football is my favorite sport anyway.

TSW (Tiny Sailing Wench) is starting daycare this fall (she is almost two).
I want to figure out how to take 4 kids to school/daycare on my bike.
Tests, earlier this Spring were only moderately successful:
img_694809_0_ce7633d14f81f035344df7b474b03afb.jpg

img_694809_1_efecbbf01f0f2ad8a1d830a45ac48e82.jpg

I finally got to where it's in the 80s! The warmer weather is nice. Hey - you mean summers almost over? He he - not in TX - summer lasts till November (but I haven't gotten back to TX yet, still in OR).

The thing I look forward to most as the summer comes to a close is way less vacationers - the campgrounds start to empty out. Not nearly so much competition for the good places.

Audrey

Usually I look forward to cozy fires in the woodstove in the fall. But this summer's been so cool that we've had to have a fire almost every day. 64 in the living room this morning, and I'm in front of the fire now.

People who are FIRE'd don't take vacations, they take trips.:D:D:D:D

We'll probably start checking the net for travel bargains for travel after the middle of October when the gardens, are ready for winter.