Intermittent Fasting - Tips?

A few thoughts - as I've been doing IF for about 2 years. An 8 hour feeding period with 16 hours of fasting works for me (I stop eating at 8:00 pm and commence at noon the following day). I've lost about 15 pounds and been able to maintain my current weight with regular, moderate exercise - I walk about 4 miles/day and stretch every day. It helps me in the morning to add a fat to my morning coffee - I use a tablespoon of MCT oil. During my feeding period, I eat whatever I want (within reason) and as much as I want. I'm rarely hungry during the 16 hour fasting period. My BP is down, blood sugar levels are good and cholesterol is good.

Check out Dr. Eric Berg's videos on Youtube - he has some very informative stuff that I referenced when I started down this path. Very easy to understand and very helpful.

Nice. That sounds very doable to me, and 10-15 lbs off would be about all I’d want to lose from 197 at 6’2”. I’d probably just call it the Skip Breakfast Plan though [emoji67]*[emoji505]

Nice. That sounds very doable to me, and 10-15 lbs off would be about all I’d want to lose from 197 at 6’2”. I’d probably just call it the Skip Breakfast Plan though [emoji67]*[emoji505]

That is pretty much what I do right now - skip breakfast, eat an early lunch at 11 am, maybe a small snack around 2 or 3 pm, then dinner around 6 or 6:30 pm with SO. Nothing after 7 pm except water or maybe some chamomile tea (plain with no honey).

Some people would skip dinner and eat breakfast and lunch. And some people would eat breakfast at 8 am, lunch at noon, and a small dinner at 3. So different combinations are possible.