Done ERd today

newguy888 said:
Funny but yesterday my last day was so uneventful.

Very anti climactic.

Kinda like get me the %&^$$ out of this place!

My last day was low key. Went to the personnel building, signed some papers, and went to the grocery store.

Felt there should have been a buffet, a band, and a cheering section.

newguy888 said:
........get me the %&^$$ out of this place!

That's what I've been saying for a couple of years months years now! :D

They can keep their crappy little breakfast, at the crappy little "slop-chute"....and they can stick their crappy cheap watch up their *ss keep their inexpensive time piece. I'll have my own FIRE party, with people I enjoy, and eat some fine cut of cow, grilled to perfection on my patio! Plus, I already have 2 very nice watches...and I only wear one at a time! 8)

My last day was anti-climatic as well. I actually had nothing to do except visit with a few remaining co-workers. So I came in 2 hrs late and left shortly after lunch handing my pass card, credit card, cell phone and office keys to the admin as I walked out the door. And the very next day got on an airplane for Canada.

Now you guys have done it. You have me salivating all over my keyboard for my own last day. Gotta get me one of those!!

But seriously, I doubt there's going to be much "to do" when I go. Especially since I'll still be on the books for four months burning up accrued sick leave. And since they can't hire a replacement LT until I leave I don't think that will endear me to either the Captain or the Warden. Tough noogies.

As a Union rep I was telling Congress this would happen for years. But the % of gov workers who are 24-7-365 is such a small % they won't change it. They save too much money not paying the rest of the FERS employees for selling it back.

1. Congrats on doing it! Alright!