PSA: Is your mouthwash and/or toothpaste staining your teeth?

I don't have any teeth staining. I've been using Cepacol for many years. I use a small amount to rinse before brushing. I like the overall "tingly" feel using it as pre-rinse. '

I live in South Texas so totaling the AM coffee, liter of H20 I take and finish on daily walk, late afternoon iced tea total intake of water easily exceeds 2 L/day. We also use the vapor distilled water to cook with.

I looked at the options for purifying water when we first moved here after seeing what the dishes look like after a run through the dishwasher. Plus, all the farming chemicals, manufacturing, farm animal waste, older pipes, ect... made me wonder just how safe our tap water could really be.

What I like about the water distiller is that it doesn’t just boil the water; nor is it a filter with some smaller particles or even viruses making it through. It boils water and the vapor produced is collected as it cools and once again becomes liquid. I’m not a chemist, but since I have a poor functioning thyroid that requires a daily med, it seems like a reasonable and fairly easy step.

Same thing happened to me...my teeth were black within 6 months. I couldn't figure it out. I went to get my teeth cleaned...and my dentist asked if I was using Crest Mouthwash, and that it was infamous for staining teeth. I complained to Crest and Procter & Gamble, who owns them, replied. I asked them to pay for my cleaning. They sent these long forms and told me to send them $150 cleaning bill. It cost me $3 to send, because they are in Europe. They sent me back a $5 gift card. What a joke. P&G is a huge company...and this is how they treat customers. Selling horrible products, and then skirting responsibility. And still selling it to this day. I have since avoided their products, and hope others do too. Shameful.
Crest ProHealth toothpaste is worse for staining than the mouthwash FWIW.