Tesla Model Y (data company)

FIREarly

Recycles dryer sheets
Hi guys/ladies,
This is in regards to my DW trying to remind me (no reminder needed) how much I love Tesla and the new Model Y is an amazing car. She knows and is tired of hearing me talk about Tesla "virtually" every single day. The stock is AMAZING! No dividend but it is "TAKING OFF!" In my opinion, this is the Microsoft stock from the 80s (insert other tech companies, Amazon, Facebook, etc...).

This is not about stocks, but we just refinanced our home and got a check back for just over $2k. She said why don't you (being me) put it down as a down payment for the Tesla Model Y. She knows that I do not buy cars often and have been driving Hyundai for 10+ years. Only reason it was changed is because she got a new car and I got her newer Hyundai.

Yes, I love Tesla and will drive the car for years. Yes, I work in IT and believe Tesla is a data company. They are the Google searches of cars in the future. They are the Xerox of copiers or Qtips (companies that their products' names are synonymous for what they do). EV is "run/powered" by Tesla.

The reason for all this typing is because I might be letting impulses kick-in because I am the much bigger saver and, in my mind, way behind on investing. Currently, have around $60+k in investments and 36 years old. DW has less than half of that.

One thought, is to create a YouTube vlog to try and earn some of the money back because the Model Y is so new and there are so many questions about it. Another thought is, if and when returning to work bc currently WFH, join Uber/Lyft and drive one person home from work to make money towards monthly payments. That is a reminder, I'd be taking a car loan at 3.99% to buy it from Tesla.