Golf Talk Tuesdays 2015-2020

Status
Not open for further replies.
My wife claims that I can remember every shot from every round I've ever played. :rolleyes: But she exaggerates greatly - only the memorable rounds, by definition.

Honestly, I find that the memory of an entire round fades after a couple of days, but I can still remember in detail how I played certain holes, good and bad, after several years. Maybe 8 or 10 holes at Bandon Dunes fit that. I can clearly remember the shots to the 17th hole at TPC Sawgrass. A couple of tournament rounds from many years ago.

I still shoot too many shots to remember them all. I golf with guys that remember a lot of their round, but I generally don’t. A few years back, I started playing the same course most of the time. That helps me remember generally what’s coming up, but once I’ve played a round, unless it was a great (lucky) shot, I don’t really recall much of my round. I remember my score for about a day, after that, I just remember if it’s over or under my average.

I play regularly twice a week, pretty much shoot in the 80s and can remember about two to four really good shots during any round. As a side note played yesterday in 95 degree heat and it was brutal for this old man.

I play twice a week, including yesterday at 95 degrees. I am like Jerry1 and don't remember my shots for very long. I have a Monday average of 77 on a fairly easy course where I am a member. Putting is always my nemesis. I played once a week for years when I was working. I would play more now if not for a shoulder impingement that causes some pain- golden years.......

VW

Yesterday.... the "bad" guy showed up on the front nine... he had a hard time doing anything right.... +5 net......... then the "good" guy appeared out of nowhere on the back nine... had a sandy, a birdie and won closest to the pin on a ~160 yd par 3.... -5 net.

Funny game... on Tuesday I was -4/+4 net and yesterday I was +5/-5 net.