Pickle Ball

Anybody out there play this fantastic retirement sport?

YES.
Just started playing it last month. My DGF and I love playing it. She can't run for tennis anymore, so it is great.
In our gated non 55+ plus community, we are waiting for approval to put permanent pickleball lines on one of the tennis courts and try to get a weekly game(s) going.

I've seen several members post about it in the past but can't recall exactly who right now.

I've played around with it a bit.

Once my wife fully retires and we move to our retirement home, I'll be playing at least twice per week.

DH and I started playing this summer, when our lake community put the lines on the tennis courts. We like it. We were never very good at tennis. We used to be competitive racquetball players, but that’s too intense for us now that we are 30 years older.

Hugely popular here in our central Florida 55+ community. I like playing but cycling takes precedence for early mornings for me. I’ll play more when it cools down a bit it the afternoon. The level of play of the really good players is impressive. I’d recommend giving it a try.

DH and I play probably 5 days a week. For about 2years. Once you start you want to play everyday. Very addictive.

My wife and I play pretty frequently, there's a group that plays routinely at our gym three days a week, and some friends have their own court. I play for a couple of hours before doing my normal workout. It's as much for social engagement as it is for competition, although it's easy to get into competitive games.

My wife and I play pretty frequently, there's a group that plays routinely at our gym three days a week, and some friends have their own court. I play for a couple of hours before doing my normal workout. It's as much for social engagement as it is for competition, although it's easy to get into competitive games.

Yes very easy to get competitive quick however also amazingly social

Quick rules question.