Experience with Omaha Steaks?

This is the current special they're offering, it came with the weekly coupon and supermarket flyers. I don't know what they charge for shipping.

Attachments

• IMG_20221117_093604402_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20221117_093604402_HDR.jpg
    399.5 KB · Views: 47
I don't find Omaha Steaks to be fine in any way. Order them, and they'll bother you for years trying to sell you more.

There are many great companies online selling far better meats for better prices.

Since inflation reared it's head, we seldom eat any steaks or roasts. It's chicken, pork and ground beef for us. I do have a couple of baby backs in reserve, however.

We've found that Costco's ground chuck @ $3.99 a lb. is in a class of its own in quality. Only problem is dividing up an 8 lb. pack into patties and smaller amounts for freezing.

I have been buying Omaha Steaks since the mid-1990s. I have liked most of what I have bought, but it is overpriced (unless it is extra deeply discounted, a rarity). For the last few years, I buy only their burgers and, for my dad as a gift, franks, and various birthday gift packs for my brother and his small family.

For a while, I was picking up a good freebie now and then with their rewards program. But they have cut back that program so much it is pretty worthless to me any more. They used to have a retail store nearby, but they closed it many years ago so it's a bigger hassle going to one now about 20 miles away. The number of available items at that retail store have been reduced, too.

Like most others here, I tried them once with a coupon years back. Nothing remotely special, and never ordered again.

If I was sending someone a food-related gift, it would be a gift card to somewhere I know they already like.

Great steaks to be had at Costco and HEB. We also have a vacuum sealer.

I’ve got my eye out for that prime rib roast at Costco that usually shows up around the holidays. It came out so great last year.